Special Reports

#Osun: Ademola Adeleke Receives Certificate Of Return

On Wednesday, The Independent National Electoral Commission presented the certificate of return to Osun State Governor-elect, Senator Ademola Adeleke.

Recall that on  Saturday, Mr Adeleke, who contested on the ticket of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), polled 403,371 votes to defeat the incumbent governor, Gboyega Oyetola, of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who scored 375,027 votes and 13 other candidates.

Ademola won 17 of the 30 Local Government Areas of the state; Ede North, Ede South, Ifelodun, Boluwaduro, Egbedore, Odo Otin, Osogbo, Ila, Atakumosa West, Olorunda, Ilesa West, Obokun, Oriade, Orolu, Ife North, Irepodun, and Ejigbo LGAs.

Ademola Adeleke Receives Certificate Of Return

On the other hand, Oyetola , won the remaining 13; Boripe, Ilesa East, Ayedire, Ifedayo, Ife Central, Ayedaade, Iwo, Olaoluwa, Isokan, Atakumosa East, Irewole, Ife South, and Ife East LGAs.

Days after the election, Ademola Adeleke received the certificate of return.

Ademola Adeleke Receives Certificate Of Return

According to reports, the certificate presentation to Adeleke by the INEC National Commissioner, Supervising Osun, Ogun and Oyo states, Prof. Kunle Ajayi, was preceded by the presentation to the deputy governor-elect, Prince Kola Adewusi.

Ademola Adeleke Receives Certificate Of Return

The brief ceremony was held at Osun INEC head office in Osogbo.

In his acceptance speech after receiving the certificate, Adeleke dedicated his victory at the poll to the memory of his late elder brother, Senator Isiaka Adeleke and the people of Osun state.




See also  'This is my first time to burry man without corpse', - Archbishop laments over death of slain Reverend Father by bandits

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button